Best Puppy Potty Training Apps in 2026, Compared

By the Pettify Team · Published

Prices and ratings checked on 17 Oct 2026, US App Store

Pettify is our app. Here is how we compared.

We make Pettify, and its pee and poop log puts it in this category. To keep the page fair, we used only what each developer publishes in the US App Store and on its own website, listed the apps alphabetically, and put what Pettify’s log does not do in the same table: no reminders to take the puppy out, no predictions, no widgets and no Apple Watch app.

A potty training app does two jobs. It records every pee, poop and accident so the puppy’s rhythm becomes visible, and it nudges you outside before the next one. Some of the seven apps below are mostly logs, some are mostly timers and predictions, and a few try both. Here is what each developer says its app does, with prices and ratings.

Quick picks

Labels, not a ranking. Each points to the app whose published features fit that need best, in our judgement.

  • Best for

    An alert before the next accident

    Pupti

    After about a week of logs, its AI predicts the next potty time, shows a countdown and notifies you 15 minutes ahead. Needs iOS 26.

  • Best for

    Paying once, with an Apple Watch app

    Puppy Potty Trainer

    A $2.99 app with no subscription: a 24-hour clock of accidents, alerts before a predicted one, widgets, a watch app and iCloud sync for co-trainers.

  • Best for

    Predictions on a one-time plan

    PupIQ

    Predicts upcoming potty breaks from your logs. Household sharing, potty location, history and exports come with a $29.99 lifetime plan.

  • Best for

    A low yearly price and smart reminders

    Pup to Date

    Pro is listed at $9.99 or $14.99 a year. Reminders can follow an event, such as a walk two hours after a meal, and it has widgets and a watch app.

  • Best for

    Potty breaks plus everyday care, on any phone

    Doggy Time

    A potty log with reminders, training timers, vaccination and medication alerts and an Apple Watch app, in 12 languages and on Android.

  • Best for

    Everyone who walks the dog in one log

    DogLog

    Family, walkers and sitters join your “Pack”, everyone gets notified when something is logged, and 1,368 ratings back it up.

  • Best for

    Logging by voice, next to the health record

    PettifyOur app

    Ask Siri to log a pee or a poop without opening the app. Entries sit next to vaccinations and vet visits, and the vet report has a 30-day toilet summary.

How we compared

We checked every app on 17 Oct 2026. Prices, in-app purchases, ratings, the date of the latest version and the number of languages come from each app’s page in the US App Store. Features come from the App Store description and, where the table says “Website”, the developer’s own site; Android availability comes from Google Play. Prices are in US dollars and may differ elsewhere.

To choose the apps, we searched the US App Store for “puppy potty training”, “puppy potty log” and “dog potty tracker”. We kept apps whose description is about logging a puppy’s toilet trips and that already had ratings, plus Pettify. We left out potty apps for toddlers, training-course apps that teach house-training without logging it, and new logs with no ratings yet.

We did not install these apps. A “Yes” is what the developer states; “Not stated” means we did not find the feature in the description or on the website, and the app may still have it. “No” appears only in Pettify’s column, because we know our own app: it describes version 1.2.0, the release with the pee and poop log.

The apps are listed alphabetically and get no overall score. The quick picks are our judgement, based on what each developer publishes. We drafted this page with AI assistance from the sources linked in each card and checked every price, rating and feature against them.

Side by side

Price and platforms first, then logging, reminders, quick logging and sharing. Under each “Yes” is where the developer says it.

Swipe sideways to see all seven apps.

Prices and ratings checked on 17 Oct 2026, US App Store
AppDoggy TimeDogLogOur appPettifyPup to DatePupIQPuppy Potty TrainerPupti
Basics
PlatformsApp Store and Google Play listingsiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AndroidiPhone, AndroidiPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Vision ProNo Android or web versioniPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AndroidiPhoneNo Google Play listing foundiPhone, iPad, Apple WatchNo Google Play listing foundiPhoneNeeds iOS 26; no Google Play listing found
PriceIn-app purchases on the App Store pageFrom $19.99 a yearAnnual plans of $19.99–$34.99 and monthly of $2.99–$5.99 are listed$39.99 a yearPremium; or $3.99 a month$49.99 a yearOr $4.99 a month$9.99 or $14.99 a yearPro; or $3.99 a month$29.99 onceLifetime Premium plan$2.99 oncePaid app, no in-app purchases$19.99 a yearPro; or $4.99 a week
Free versionNot statedNot statedNo7-day free trial on the yearly planNot statedYesSharing, location and exports need the lifetime planApp StorePaid app$2.99 to downloadNot stated7-day trial of Pro
App Store ratingAverage and number of US ratings4.6608 ratings4.81,368 ratings5.03 ratings4.7882 ratings4.576 ratings5.011 ratings5.013 ratings
Latest version13 Oct 20262 Jun 202611 Oct 202617 Sep 202624 Sep 20268 Sep 20266 Jul 2026
LanguagesAs listed in the App Store12 languagesEnglish only7 languagesEnglish onlyEnglish only16 languagesEnglish only
Logging and reminders
Pee and poop logPotty breaks in one tapPee and poop not namedApp StoreYesPee and poop are separate activitiesApp StoreYesOne tap, or a form with detailsBathroom tripsPee and poop not namedApp StoreYesApp StoreYesPee and poo, indoors and outApp StoreYesOne tapApp Store
Accidents kept apart from outdoor tripsNot statedNot statedYesPlace “indoors (accident)”Not statedNot statedPotty location is a Premium featureYesIndoor accidents and outdoor winsApp StoreYesSuccess rate and accident trendsApp Store
Reminders to take the puppy outYesCustomizable remindersApp StoreNot statedGeneral reminders you set; potty breaks not namedNoNot in the logYesRecurring and smart remindersApp StoreNot statedA timer and predicted break times; notifications not mentionedYesAlerts before a predicted accidentApp StoreYes15 minutes before the predicted timeApp Store
Predicts the next potty breakNot statedNot statedNoNot statedYesApp StoreYesAfter about 15 logged eventsApp StoreYesAI, after about a week of logsApp Store
Patterns and progressYesTraining progress reportsApp StoreYesStatistics pageApp StoreYes7, 30 or 90-day summary with hintsYesCharts and a calendar viewApp StoreYesTimeline of eventsApp StoreYesA 24-hour clock of accidentsApp StoreYesWeekly charts and streaksApp Store
Quick logging
Apple Watch appYesApp StoreNot statedNoYesApp StoreNot statedYesWith a complicationApp StoreNot stated
Home or Lock Screen widgetsNot statedNot statedNoYesApp StoreNot statedYesApp StoreNot stated
Siri or ShortcutsNot statedNot statedYesSiri saves the entry without opening the appYesShortcuts supportApp StoreNot statedNot statedNot stated
Sharing and records
Shared with family or sittersYesTasks for several caregiversApp StoreYesA shared “Pack”App StoreYesEdit or view-only rolesYesWith a share codeWebsiteYesHousehold, in PremiumApp StoreYesCo-trainers over iCloudApp StoreNot stated
Report or data exportYesHealth data for vet visitsApp StoreYesExport for your vetApp StoreYesPDF with a 30-day toilet summaryYesExport from SettingsWebsiteYesExports, in PremiumApp StoreYesFull historyApp StoreYesPDF vet reportApp Store
Vaccination reminders tooYesApp StoreYesApp StoreYes7, 3 and 1 day beforeNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
  • Yes: the developer states it, in the source named under the word.
  • Not stated: we did not find it in the App Store description or on the website. The app may still have it.
  • No: Pettify does not have it. The Pettify column describes our own app.

The apps one by one

In alphabetical order. Ratings are the US App Store average and number of ratings on 17 Oct 2026, as they were.

Doggy Time

In the App Store as “Doggy Time: Puppy Potty Log”

Best for:Potty breaks plus everyday care, on any phone

A daily dog log built around potty training that also covers meals, sleep, walks, training and health. It says it supports cats, rabbits, birds and more than 35 other kinds of pet.

Good to know

  • A potty log with customizable reminders, plus timers for crate training, sleep training and socialization (App Store).
  • Vaccination reminders, medication alerts, weight and vet appointments in the same app (App Store).
  • Care tasks can be assigned to several caregivers, and health data can be exported for vet visits (App Store).
  • Apple Watch app, 12 languages and an Android version on Google Play.

Keep in mind

  • Ten Premium prices are listed, from $2.99 a month to $34.99 a year, plus $44.99 and $79.99 without a period, so check the price in the app.
  • The App Store page does not say what is free.
  • Accident tracking and widgets are not mentioned.
Price (US)
Premium: annual plans of $19.99–$34.99 and monthly plans of $2.99–$5.99 are listed, plus purchases of $44.99 and $79.99 (period not stated).
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Android
App Store rating
4.6 average from 608 ratings
Latest version
13 Oct 2026
Languages
12 languages

DogLog

In the App Store as “DogLog - Track your dog’s life”

Best for:Everyone who walks the dog in one log

A shared log for everyone who looks after a dog. Its App Store description has a section for puppy owners: track training, understand the potty schedule and get vaccination reminders.

Good to know

  • Pee and poop are separate activities, next to food, water, walks, sleep, training and medicine (App Store).
  • Family, walkers and sitters join your “Pack”, and you get notified when they log something (App Store).
  • A statistics page, reminders you set yourself and a data export to share with your vet (App Store).
  • 1,368 ratings with a 4.8 average, and an Android version on Google Play.

Keep in mind

  • Its reminders are general: potty-break reminders, accident tracking and predictions are not described.
  • An Apple Watch app is not mentioned, and the App Store page does not say what is free.
  • Its latest version is from 2 Jun 2026, the oldest in this table.
Price (US)
Premium: $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year.
Platforms
iPhone, Android
App Store rating
4.8 average from 1,368 ratings
Latest version
2 Jun 2026
Languages
English only

Pettify

Our app

In the App Store as “Pettify: Pet Care & Health”

Best for:Logging by voice, next to the health record

A pet diary with a pee and poop log for dogs and cats. It suits owners who want potty data next to vaccinations, vet visits and the rest of the health record, shared with the whole family.

Good to know

  • One tap on Pee or Poop saves an entry for now; a long press logs both or opens a form with the place, urine amount, stool consistency and warning signs.
  • Ask Siri to log a pee or a poop and the entry is saved without opening the app. Pressing and holding the app icon also offers quick Pee and Poop actions.
  • Indoor accidents are a place of their own. The log shows a 7, 30 or 90-day summary with a chart and rule-based hints such as “No poop for 2 days”, which are not a diagnosis.
  • Everyone the pet is shared with sees the entries, and the PDF report for the vet has a 30-day toilet block with indoor accidents.
  • The same app has a care plan by breed and age and reminds you of vaccinations 7, 3 and 1 day before.

Keep in mind

  • No reminders to take the puppy out and no predictions of the next potty break.
  • No widgets and no Apple Watch app.
  • Siri and the quick actions log only your own pets, not a pet someone else shares with you.
  • No free version: $4.99 a month, or $49.99 a year with a 7-day free trial. The monthly plan has no trial.
  • Apple devices only, and 3 ratings in the US App Store, the fewest here.
Price (US)
$4.99 a month, or $49.99 a year with a 7-day free trial. No free version.
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Mac with Apple silicon, Apple Vision Pro
App Store rating
5.0 average from 3 ratings
Latest version
11 Oct 2026
Languages
7 languages

Looking for Pettify on Google Play? The app called “Pettify-Buy Pets & Accessories” there is made by another company and is not ours.

Pup to Date

In the App Store as “Pup to Date - Puppy Schedule”

Best for:A low yearly price and smart reminders

A schedule app for training a puppy with routine: see at a glance when the dog last went out, ate or had its meds, and get reminded before it is too late.

Good to know

  • Recurring reminders and smart reminders; its website gives the example of a walk reminder two hours after feeding (App Store, website).
  • Apple Watch app, Home and Lock Screen widgets, a Live Activity and Shortcuts support (App Store).
  • Share the dog’s data with family through a code, and export everything from Settings (website).
  • Pro is listed at $9.99 or $14.99 a year, the lowest yearly price here, and there is an Android version.

Keep in mind

  • It tracks bathroom trips as events; pee and poop are not named separately.
  • Accident tracking and vaccination reminders are not mentioned.
  • Two different yearly prices are listed, so check the price in the app.
Price (US)
Pro: $9.99 or $14.99 a year, or $3.99 a month.
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Android
App Store rating
4.7 average from 882 ratings
Latest version
17 Sep 2026
Languages
English only

PupIQ

In the App Store as “Puppy Potty Log: PupIQ”

Best for:Predictions on a one-time plan

A puppy potty log that tries to predict the next toilet break from what you log: pee, poop, meals, drinks and wake-ups.

Good to know

  • Logs pee, poop, meals, drinks and wake-ups, and predicts upcoming potty breaks from the patterns (App Store).
  • A potty training timer and a timeline of everything you logged (App Store).
  • One $29.99 lifetime purchase unlocks household sharing, potty location, history and exports; there is no subscription (App Store).

Keep in mind

  • Sharing with a partner needs the lifetime plan.
  • Needs iOS 18.6 or later; no iPad version is listed, and we found no Google Play listing.
  • 76 ratings, and English only.
  • Apple Watch, widgets and vaccination reminders are not mentioned.
Price (US)
Free to download. Lifetime Premium: $29.99 once.
Platforms
iPhone
App Store rating
4.5 average from 76 ratings
Latest version
24 Sep 2026
Languages
English only

Puppy Potty Trainer

Best for:Paying once, with an Apple Watch app

A paid app that puts every logged accident on a 24-hour clock, so the times your puppy tends to go become visible and the app can warn you before the next one.

Good to know

  • $2.99 once, with no in-app purchases; Family Sharing covers up to six people on one purchase (App Store).
  • Pee and poo, indoor accidents and outdoor successes are tracked separately and can be filtered on the clock (App Store).
  • Alerts before a predicted accident start after about 15 logged events (App Store).
  • Home and Lock Screen widgets, an Apple Watch app with a complication, iCloud sync between co-trainers and a full history export (App Store).

Keep in mind

  • Each co-trainer needs the app on their own device.
  • 11 ratings in the US App Store, so there is little feedback yet.
  • Apple devices only; we found no Google Play listing.
  • Health records and vaccination reminders are not mentioned.
Price (US)
$2.99 to download. No in-app purchases.
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch
App Store rating
5.0 average from 11 ratings
Latest version
8 Sep 2026
Languages
16 languages

Pupti

In the App Store as “Pupti - Puppy Potty Log”

Best for:An alert before the next accident

A potty log with AI predictions: it learns your puppy’s rhythm from potty, meal and water logs and counts down to the next likely potty time.

Good to know

  • After about a week of logging, it predicts the next potty time with a confidence score and notifies you 15 minutes before (App Store).
  • Success rate, accident trends, streaks and weekly charts show progress (App Store).
  • A PDF report for the vet and eight built-in potty training guides (App Store).

Keep in mind

  • Needs iOS 26 or later; no iPad version is listed, and we found no Google Play listing.
  • Its features are described as part of Pro, $4.99 a week or $19.99 a year after a 7-day trial; a free version is not mentioned.
  • Sharing with family is not mentioned.
  • 13 ratings in the US App Store.
Price (US)
Pro: $4.99 a week or $19.99 a year, with a 7-day trial.
Platforms
iPhone
App Store rating
5.0 average from 13 ratings
Latest version
6 Jul 2026
Languages
English only

Which one should you choose?

Frequently asked questions

What is the best app for puppy potty training?

It depends on whether you want a log, a timer or both. For alerts before the next accident, look at Pupti or Puppy Potty Trainer. To pay once, Puppy Potty Trainer ($2.99) or PupIQ ($29.99). For Android, Doggy Time, DogLog or Pup to Date. To keep potty data with the rest of the health record on Apple devices, Pettify, which is our app.

Can an app tell when my puppy needs to go?

Three apps here say they predict it from what you log: Pupti uses AI after about a week of logs, Puppy Potty Trainer starts alerts after about 15 logged events, and PupIQ predicts from patterns in your entries. A prediction can only be as good as the logs behind it, so every trip and accident needs to be recorded. Pettify does not predict potty breaks.

Which potty training apps have no subscription?

Puppy Potty Trainer is a $2.99 app with no in-app purchases, and PupIQ unlocks everything with a $29.99 lifetime plan. DogLog, Doggy Time, Pup to Date and Pupti list subscriptions. Pettify is a subscription too: $4.99 a month, or $49.99 a year with a 7-day free trial, with no free version.

Can I log potty breaks with Siri or an Apple Watch?

Doggy Time, Pup to Date and Puppy Potty Trainer list Apple Watch apps, and Pup to Date mentions Shortcuts support. Pettify works with Siri: ask it to log a pee or a poop and the entry is saved without opening the app. Pettify has no Apple Watch app.

Do I need an app to house-train a puppy?

No. A paper chart on the fridge does the same job of recording trips and accidents. An app helps most when several people take the puppy out, because everyone sees when it last went, and when you want a summary to show the vet.

What does “Not stated” mean in the table?

We did not find that feature in the app’s App Store description or on its website on 17 Oct 2026. The app may still have it. We did not install the apps, so we report only what their developers publish. If you know an app has a feature we missed, write to [email protected].

Why does Pettify compare itself with other apps?

Because we make Pettify and its pee and poop log competes with these apps. We say so at the top, list the apps alphabetically instead of ranking them, and show what our log lacks in the same table: no potty-break reminders, no predictions, no widgets or Apple Watch app, no free version and only 3 ratings.

Changes and corrections

  • : First version. Prices, ratings and features checked in the US App Store, on Google Play and on developers’ websites.

Found a mistake, or has a price or feature changed? Email [email protected] and we will check it and update this page. We recheck the whole page every three months.